Pausing or closing your account

Don’t worry, there’s no nasty minimum contract small print involved in signing up for Quaderno. We hate contracts as much as you do. You pay on a per-month basis, with no lock-in (though we hope you’ll love us so much you don’t want to stop!).
In fact, not only that, but we also hate those kinds of crafty business practices that make you jump through a load of hoops to close your account.
⚠️
Only account owners can pause accounts temporarily or close them permanently.

Pausing your account

If you use the Paused plan, you'll be able to access your Quaderno account at a reduced cost of €5 per month. You can access and download all your receipts, contacts, and reports when you need to, but you won't be able to add data or update existing documents.
To pause your account, follow these steps:
  1. Log in as the account owner.
  1. Go to the billing details page and click Pause account.
Your account will be paused and running at for a reduced subscription fee. You can reactivate your account at any time by choosing a new plan on the billing details page.

Closing your account

You can close your Quaderno account at any time. Once you close your account and your subscription period ends, you will no longer have access to your Quaderno dashboard. We’d recommend downloading your account data before closing your account so you can access it later.
To close your account, follow these steps:
  1. Log in as the account owner.
  1. Go to the billing details page and click Close account.
  1. At this point, you can contact Quaderno to see if there is anything we can do to help. If you're sure that you want to close your store, then select a reason from the drop-down menu and then click Close account completely.
After you close your account, you won't have access to your Quaderno dashboard. If you want to log back in, then you will have to enter your credit card details and reactivate your account.
If you choose to reactivate your account within 90 days of closing it, Quaderno guarantees that all of your account's data and configuration information will be preserved.